The instant messaging program WhatsApp has a ton of features that are helpful and facilitate more productive and efficient communication. Features include phone and video calling, texting across the continent, uploading images and videos to the status, and much more.
The instant messaging platform looks out for the user’s safety and privacy in addition to helping you connect with others for a better experience. Blocking contacts is one of the features that the corporation offers to its customers to provide them more privacy.
Learn how to tailor the platform’s blocking feature for a more tailored experience.
Ways to block someone on WhatsApp?
Contact: You can prevent someone from sharing any messages, seeing your status, and making (audio/video) phone calls by blocking them based only on their number.
WhatsApp Status: You probably won’t be able to view the shared pictures and videos if someone has blocked you from their WhatsApp status.
Last Seen: This function allows the user to cease seeing the platform’s last online time.
Profile Picture: You won’t be able to view a user’s profile picture if they have prevented you from accessing their photo settings. Users have the option of limiting who can see the display picture (DP) or showing it to only a select group of people.