Mobile Phones Of Deepika ,Sara And Rakul Preet Seized By NCB

As per the latest reports, it is being told that the Mobile phones of Deepika Padukone, Sara Ali Khan, and Rakul Preet...
News Goa Election Results 2017 LIVE: Congress Back In Game

Goa Election Results 2017 LIVE: Congress Back In Game

- Advertisement -

The question of the hour, Who will govern Goa the beautiful state of beaches. It seems that Congress is back in power. Well, let’s see whether the Laxmikant Parsekar-led BJP government will retain power or whether the Congress party, which exit poll analysts will earn the crown, Keep refreshing for minute-by-minute updates.

Take a look at the latest update of Goa elections 2017:

10.40 am: Trailing by almost 4000 votes, it’s end of the road for Goa chief minister Laxmikant Parsekar in Mandrem constituency.

10.35 am: Churchill Alemao has won in Benaulim Goa. He defeated Independent candidate backed by the BJP Caetano Silva.

10.30 am: BJP appears to have taken a backseat given they are in the second position. The second round of counting will begin soon.

10.27 am: In Nuvem, Wilfred D’sa of the Congress is leading Mickky Pacheco by 1700 votes

10. 25 am: Michael Lobo of the BJP is leading in Calangute. Joseph Sequeira of the Congress is trailing.

10.22 am: Glenn Ticlo of the BJP is leading in Aldona. Amarnath Panjikar of the Congress is trailing by 1800 votes.

10. 15 am: The Congress is leading in 9 while the BJP is leading in 5. MGP is leading in two, while Others have two leads.

10.07 am: Dayanand Mandrekar of the BJP is now leading GFP’s Vinod Paliencar in Siolim. The lead however is just by 150 seats

10. 00 am: First win in Goa. MGP’s Dipak Pawaskar has defeated Ganesh Gaonkar of BJP in Sanvordem constituency. This is based on the difference of votes left.

9.55 am: Mauvin Godinho, who switched to the BJP just before polls, is leading in Dabolim. Premanand Nanoskar is trailing him by just six votes.

9.53 am: Clafasio Dias of the Congress is leading in Cuncolim. AAP CM candidate Elvis Gomes is trailing him by about 1500 votes.

9.50 am: It’s a bad day for AAP. They are not leading in any of the 39 seats that they have contested in.

9.45 am: In Goa, Curchill Alemao of the NCP is leading in Benaulim. AAP’s Royla Fernandes is trailing by 940 votes.

9.42 am: In Quepem, Congress’ Chandrakant (babu) Kavlekar is leading.

9.40 am: Subhash Shirodkar of the Congress is leading in Siroda

9.38 am: In St Andre, Francisco Silveira of the Congress is leading and BJP’s Ramrao Wagh is trailing.

9.36 am: Jennifer Monserrate of the Congress is leading in Taleigao

9.34 am: Milind Naik of the BJP is leading in Mormugao. Sankalp Amonkar of Congress is trailing by about 900 votes.

9.33 am: In Mapusa, BJP leader and deputy CM Francis D’Souza is leading by 2366 votes. Vinod Fadke of the MGP is trailing.

9.30 am: Goa Forward’s Vijai Sardesai is leading in Fatorda. Damu Naik is trailing by 1059 votes.

9.25 am: Pratapsing Rane of the Congress is now leading by 4174 votes.

9.21 am: In Priol, Govind Gaude an independent candidate is leading. MGP’s Pandurang Dhavalikar is trailing by 1281 votes.

9.15 am:  If CM Parsekar loses, who will be the BJP’s CM candidate should they win a majority?

9.10 am: Dayanand Sopte of the Congress has now taken a lead of 3962 votes.

9.07 am: BJP’s Pravin Zantye from Mayem is leading in the first round

9.05 am: Vinod Paliencar of Goa Forward Party is leading Siolim by 650 votes. Dayanand Mandrekar, from BJP is trailing. Remember, these are early trends.

9.00 am: Trouble for Goa CM Parsekar? In Mandrem constituency, Congress’ Dayanand Sopte is leading by 750 votes.

8.57 am: The first lead is in and it is for Congress leader Pratapsingh Rane. He is leading by 1700 votes.

8.45 am: So while the first round of EVM counting in Goa is underway, the reason for the delay is because the routers are not working. So no results are being displayed to the reporters at the counting centre. Suspense level 100.

8.41 am:  For the Congress, a win is a must if it wants to retain its hold over the state. In the last election it won only 9 seats. Anything below that this time will perhaps signal an end to the party’s prospects.

8. 37 am: We should be done with ballot votes anytime now post which counting of EVMs will begin.

8.05 am: Counting will be in two parts. The first phase of counting will have 10 seats in each of the two districts, totalling twenty. CM Laxmikant Parsekar’s constituency of Mandrem is in the first phase of counting.




Next Story

Bollywood Celebs Who Own The Iconic Harley Davidson

Harley-Davidson has been an all-time favorite bike brand for all the bike lovers. It is a classic and one of the oldest American...


You May Like