IND vs WI: Shikhar Dhawan to lead team India in the ODIs

The squad for the West Indies tour of India, which starts on July 22, 2022, was released by BCCI. The team will be led by Shikhar Dhawan, a dependable member of the Indian ODI side.  India will play three one-day internationals without Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah. Shikhar Dhawan’s deputy, Ravindra Jadeja, will serve as the team’s prospective captain. Following the England series, the trio has been given a break.

The trio will be resting to play the big clashes in the Asia Cup and also against Australia, thereafter World Cup 2022 for the T20 forma willt take place from October.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.