Hrithik Roshan Purchased Apartments Of Approximately Rs 100 crore in Mumbai

As per the recent reports, Hrithik Roshan purchased an apartment in Mumbai worth Rs 100 crores. The apartments are said to be...
Trending Indian Hockey Squad Announced For Rio Olympics, PR Sreejesh Is The New...

Indian Hockey Squad Announced For Rio Olympics, PR Sreejesh Is The New Captain

- Advertisement -

16-member Indian hockey squad for Rio Olympics was declared on Tuesday evening in New Delhi by Hockey India president Narinder Batra. Present on the occasion were FIH president Leandro Negre and newly appointed Sports Minister Vijay Goel with BJP president Amit Shah as the chief guest. In the men’s area of expertise, PR Sreejesh will be in command and will lead the side with SV Sunil the bad habit skipper. Sardar Singh has surrendered the part of captaincy. The men’s team is placed in Group B with Argentina, Canada, Germany, Ireland and Netherlands.

Men’s squad: PR Sreejesh (captain and GK), Harmanpreet Singh (defender), Rupinder Pal Singh (defender), Kothajit Singh (defender), Surendar Kumar (defender), Manpreet Singh (midfielder), Sardar Singh (midfielder), VR Raghunath (defender), SK Uthappa (midfielder), Danish Mujtaba (midfielder), Devender Walmiki (midfielder), SV Sunil (forward and vice-captain), Akashdeep Singh (forward), Chinglensana Singh (midfielder), Ramandeep Singh (forward), Nikkin Thimmaiah (forward).

Source – Indialivetoday

As far as the women’s team is concerned, India’s forward line will be held by Rani Rampal with Deepika named bad habit commander. Sushila Chanu will skipper the group without Ritu Rani who had effectively left the preliminary camp after there was no change in her execution and had attitude issues according to the staff. The women are also in Group B with Argentina, Australia, Great Britain, Japan and The United States.

Women’s squad: Savita (GK), Navjot Kaur (midfielder), Deep Grace Ekka (defender), Monika (midfielder), Anuradha Devi (forward), Poonam Rani (forward), Vandana Kataria (forward), Deepika (vice-captain and defender), Namita Toppo (defender), Renuka Yadav (midfielder), Sunita Lakra (defender), Sushila Chanu (captain and defender), Rani Rampal (forward), Preeti Dubey (forward), Lilima Minz (midfielder), Nikki Pradhan (forward).

Source – Dtnext

All the very best team INDIA. Bring Laurels ~

Now You Can Get the Latest Buzz On Your Phone! Download the PagalParrot Mobile App For Android and IOS

Next Story

Bigg Boss 14: Gauhar Khan’s Reply On Rahul Vaidya’s Nepotism Comment

Gauhar Khan comes out in support of Jaan Kumar Sanu over Rahul Vaidya's nepotism remark on him. Read to know what she said.


You May Like