Wajid Khan’s Last Video Of Singing in Hospital For Brother Sajid

Music composer Wajid Khan died late night on last Sunday. He was admitted in the hospital for the last several days. After...
News Sports BCCI Announces 15 Member Indian Squad For The ICC Champions Trophy 2017

BCCI Announces 15 Member Indian Squad For The ICC Champions Trophy 2017

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the 15-member Indian squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. India will play their first match against Pakistan on June 4. Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami have returned in the team while there are no new faces introduced and the team is largely what it was for the last ODI series played by India, against England in January 2017.

According to the NDTV Sports, here is the squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami.

The selectors have also put 5 players, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina and Shardul Thakur on standby for the tournament.

indian squad for ICC Champion trophy
Source: Cricket Country

As per reported by Hindustan Times, chief selector MSK Prasad said: “We considered Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik and Shardul Thakur. They are in our standby list for the ICC Champions Trophy. We discussed Kuldeep. He narrowly missed out, but has a big role to play in future.”

Prasad further added: “Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya are youngsters we’ve been grooming. We’re extremely pleased with Rishabh and will groom him too.”

Now You Can Get the Latest Buzz On Your Phone! Download the PagalParrot Mobile App For Android 

Next Story

“Black Lives Matter”: Nargis Fakri Joins Protest In Los Angeles

Actress Nargis Fakri posted a series of pictures and videos on her Instagram in which she was seen joining the 'Black Lives Matter'...


You May Like