IRE vs IND: India’s middle order fails as Ireland manages to take 4 quick wickets

The home side team Ireland managed to put a stop to powerful hitting from team India after clearing off the middle order in just 2 overs.

After Deepak Hooda was sent off by Joshua Little on 104 runs, Dinesh Karthik failed to score, followed by Axar Patel and Suryakumar Yadav.

India have managed to score 217 for 6 at the end of 19 runs
India won the toss and opted to bat first which was a reasonable decision to give advantage to the Hardik-led team’s batting unit to put up a score which can break records in the ICC history.

India managed to smash the target of 109 runs in just 9 easy overs which gives a perfect balance to team India and the attacking visitors have proved their capability to smash at least 200 runs in 20 overs, if not more.

Hardik Pandya and their side are playing with 3 tactical changes as Ruturaj’s niggle in the previous game gives Sanju Samson an opportunity to prove his comeback. Harshal Patel will be replacing Avesh Khan for some slower and magical deliveries, and young spinner Ravi Bishnoi gets an opportunity to take hold of the position in place of Yuzvendra Chahal.

Ireland (Playing XI): Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie(c), Gareth Delany, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker(w), George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Andy McBrine, Craig Young, Joshua Little, Conor Olphert

India (Playing XI): Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan(w), Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya(c), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Umran Malik