IAF To Recieve "Tejas" Aircraft On July 1st: Here Are Some Facts...

IAF To Recieve “Tejas” Aircraft On July 1st: Here Are Some Facts You Must Know

Recently the Air Chief Marshall Arup Raha flew the multi-core single jet engine Light Combat Aircraft (LCA) Tejas at the HAL facility. This was the first time that an IAF chief has flown an LCA model but what’s more exciting is that now, the much awaited Tejas aircraft is finally going to be available for the IAF from July 1st.

LCA Tejas Aircraft
Source: tejas.gov.in

Here Are Some Must Know Facts About The Wonderful Jet Tejas

- Advertisement -

1. The Light Combat Aircraft programme from which this plane has derived actually started in the year 1980 and was meant to replace India’s MiG-21 air fighters.

LCA Tejas Aircraft flying
Source: tejas.gov.in

2. The LCA programme was renamed to Tejas in the year 2003 by then Indian Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee.

LCA Tejas aircraft
Source: tejas.gov.in

3. The word Tejas has been derived from the Sanskrit language and means ‘Radiant’.

LCA Tejas aircraft flying
Source: tejas.gov.in

4. Tejas aircraft is a single seat and single jet engine light fighter plane designed by the Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) and  Aeronautical Development Agency (ADA).

LCA Tejas aircraft highspeed
Source: tejas.gov.in

Next Story

Hilarious Memes Hit The Internet After Sunny Deol Joins BJP

Famous Bollywood actor Sunny Deol joins the Bhartiya Janta Party today. As per reports, the 62 years old Gadar actor is likely to be...


More From PagalParrot