Now Reading
NZ Series: 15-member Squad For Ind vs NZ Test Series Announced

NZ Series: 15-member Squad For Ind vs NZ Test Series Announced


The Indian contingent for the upcoming series against the black caps announced by The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) as the hosts will take on New Zealand in a three-match test series starting from 22nd of September. The Indian side will be led by the captain aggressive Virat Kohli while on the other hand, Kane Williamson will take the NZ command. The all India committee headed by Sandip Patil at a five-star hotel in Mumbai at around 11 a.m. Apart from that, Indian head coach Anil Kumble and skipper Virat Kohli were also present in the conference. BCCI secretary Ajay Shirke and chairman Sandip Patil addressed the media after the meeting and announced the 15-member contingent.

The team is nearly same as that went on West Indies tour. The 15-member squad is as follows –

See Also


As far as the bowling department is concerned, Ishant Sharma will lead the respective side with Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar making the bowling side a complete lethal combination. And if we talk about the spin department, Ravindra Jadeja, and Amit Mishra are indeed going to terminate the NZ batting lineup. The 1st Test starts on September 22 in Kanpur. Stay tuned for further updates.

Now You Can Get the Latest Buzz On Your Phone! Download the PagalParrot Mobile App For Android and IOS

Scroll To Top