India One More Step Towards Modi's "Congress Mukt Bharat"?

One More Step Towards Modi’s “Congress Mukt Bharat”?

In today’s scenario, Congress is disappearing from the Political Map of our country. BJP beats Congress in Karnataka elections also. Congress only remained in two states and one union territory i.e. Punjab, Mizoram and Puducherry. In spite of this Congress is currently leading on only 2.5% of total population.

After 2014 Congress is removed from 14 States, 4 of them were elected in 2014 itself i.e. Maharashtra, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand and Haryana. Further, in 2016, BJP won in Asam and In 2017 in UP, Uttrakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Manipur, Gujrat, and Finally in  Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland in 2018.

Moreover, in Karnataka elections, BJP has clinched 64 seats and is leading in 40 others. Congress, on the other hand, has won 33 and is leading in 43 seats. JD(S) has won 14 seats and is leading in 25 seats.

Speaking to the media, BJP’s chief ministerial candidate BS Yeddyurappa has said that he ‘welcomes the mandate of the people of Karnataka’.

Asked about the details of government formation, Yeddyurappa said that ‘exact figures are not known’ and that the ‘future plan will be worked out’ after knowing the final tally. He will consult the BJP’s national leaders, he said.

Now there are 15 states which have BJP majority if including Karnataka: Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Tripura, Uttrakhand, Manipur, Goa, Gujrat, Maharashtra, Haryana, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh and Arunachal Pradesh. Further, there is NDA government in Bihar, Jammu & Kashmir, Sikkim, Maharashtra, Nagaland and Meghalaya.  Now, let’s See what will happen in Mizoram this year.

Next Story

Beggar Woman Who Became Internet Sensation For her Singing Recorded Song With Himesh Reshammiya

The Internet can make anyone, who has exceptional skill, a star overnight. We have seen a number of people who shot to...