High Life Food Did You Know These 7 Vegetarian Food Items Are Actually Non-Vegetarian

Did You Know These 7 Vegetarian Food Items Are Actually Non-Vegetarian

Trending

Bollywood Celebrities Who Chose Italy as Their Wedding Destination And Know Why?

Italy, this European country is one of the most beautiful countries in the world. Its lip-smacking food and picture-perfect surroundings attract millions of tourists from all...

Just After 2 Years of Pratyusha Bannerji’s Death Her Boyfriend Rahul Raj Singh Marries His Girlfriend

Well, we have witnessed a star wedding of Bollywood actors Deepika Padukone and Ranveer Singh through news and are still waiting for their photos. Meanwhile,...

Ranveer Singh in Trouble After His Marriage

After his wedding with star actress Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh has mired in a legal trouble. Actually, the Delhi High Court has sought Rohit...

If Game Of Thrones Was Directed By Ekta Kapoor, It Would Be Too Hilarious

Ekta Kapoor is the queen of the Indian television. Our moms, aunties and grandmoms won't spare us if we utter a single word against...

Related Stories

Vanished From Films From The Last 5 Years Today This Hot Actress is Doing This!

We often talk about the Bollywood actors and actresses who made a grand entry, got fame and then suddenly vanished just like that! Today the...

Even Today This Famous IPL Player Who Earns Crores Now Lives in a House With Two Rooms Only

The Indian Premier League has transformed Indian cricket completely. It not only has provided opportunities to many young players who aspire to make a...

Bollywood Celebrities Who Chose Italy as Their Wedding Destination And Know Why?

Italy, this European country is one of the most beautiful countries in the world. Its lip-smacking food and picture-perfect surroundings attract millions of tourists from all...

So you think you are a pure vegetarian and you are not consuming anything non-veg. Think twice! We will tell you about 7 basic food items that you think are vegetarian but are actually not!

1) Naan

yes, for your shock, Naan is also a non-vegetarian item. How? Let us tell you! All the authentic naan recipes use egg while kneading the dough, as it helps in keeping the dough soft and elastic. However, this technique is not used everywhere, so you should ask the hotel staff first about it!

naan

2) Cheese

Vegetarians do you love cheese items? Some of the varieties of cheese contain an enzyme called Rennet. This rennet is derived from the gastrointestinal tract of animals.

3) Salad Dressing

The colorful and spicy exotic dressing on the salads is mainly non-vegetarian. They may contain eggs and if you are an eggitarian, then there are no worries!

4) White Sugar

C’mon we all studied in our school how sugar is made. It is not white in color naturally. It is artificially polished with the use of bone char.

reduce-sugar-intake

5) Doughnut

Think before a minute next time before you eat doughnuts veggies!

Today Is National Doughnut Day

6) Packed Orange Juice

To let you know, it contains added omega-3 fatty acids which come from fish oils. The abundant vitamin D in the juice is derived from lanolin, a natural oil found in the fiber of sheep’s wool.

7) Chocolate

A few chocolates contain a coagulating enzyme called- Rennet, that is extracted from calf’s stomach after slaughter. Better read the ingredient details before buying chocolate.

chocolate-hampers