7 Big Movies To Be Released On OTT Platform On Disney Hot Star Plus

It has been decided that many big stars films will be released on Disney Plus Hotstar. So here's the list of the...
News Sports World Test Championship 2019: Another Chance For India to Win World Cup

World Test Championship 2019: Another Chance For India to Win World Cup

The World Test Championship is starting from August 1, 2019. The tournament will start with the first test match between Australia and England. The championship will be a long one and will last till June 2021. Meanwhile, the top two teams will play the final to win the world cup.

To make Test cricket interesting, ICC started this championship. With this, it also started the Day-Night test. The Indian team will play against 6 countries in this championship. It only won’t play against Pakistan and Sri Lanka. So for all Indian fans, it is a moment of joy as they can expect India to be world champion in this tournament.

ICC got the idea to start World Test Championship in 2009. In 2010 it got accepted. ICC wanted to commence it in 2013 but it postponed due to certain reasons. In 2017, again it was planned to take place but in that year too it remained due.

Among 12 countries which play Test cricket, only top-9 can take part in it. Ireland and Afghanistan didn’t get the chance to play in the tournament. On the other hand, Zimbabwe’s team has banned. In the world test championship, each team will play 6 series. In these 6 series, 3 will take place in homeland whereas the rest 3 will be played in the foreign land. the final match will be played in June 2021 in England.

Next Story

Former Pornstar Mia Khalifa Makes Petition To Remove Her Porn Videos

Mia Khalifa is one of the most searched stars's on Pornhub, But her x rated films can soon disappear. As she is...


You May Like